Almost three-quarters of RTOERO members are active volunteers.

Our district is completely volunteer-led. Our dynamic volunteer team works together to offer a wide range of programs and services to our members.

Contact our president to learn more about volunteering with our district.

District 15 Halton volunteers jobs

Aphasia and Communication Disabilities Program, March of Dimes Canada – Communication Facilitator

As an ACDP Communication Facilitator you will provide support to adults with aphasia and other communication disabilities in one of four program locations (Newmarket, Vaughan, […]

Read more

Food Bank Volunteer

To welcome and intake The Hope Centre registered clients and provide quality packaged and fresh products to clients. To assist with intake of donations, stock […]

Read more

Volunteer Braille Transcriber

Become a Braille Volunteer! Only 5% of published information is available in formats like braille.  Sighted volunteers can help change that! Learn to transcribe print […]

Read more

District 15 Halton Executive

Name Role Email
Jerry Powidajko President
Bradford Fisher Second Vice-President
Dianne Visschedyk Secretary
Carol Pashkievich Treasurer
Marilyn MacLennan Member Services Coordinator
Antonietta Pizzingrilli Goodwill Rep
Peter Gnish Newsletter Editor
Bradford Fisher Newsletter Editor
Bonnie Cummings Health Benefits Representative
Claudia Stewart PAC Rep
Carolyn Bowlby Mollenhauer Web Master
Jerry Powidajko Corporate Member 1
Michele Clemens Corporate Member 2
Dianne Visschedyk Alternate 1
Bradford Fisher Alternate 2
Penny Hambly Community Grant Rep
Michele Clemens Governance
Patricia Mateja Social Media Rep
Marilyn MacLennan RPW Organizer