District 15 Halton was formed in 1986. Our district comprises Burlington, Oakville, Halton Hills, Milton, Georgetown and Acton. In addition to contributions to the community, like donations to food banks, the district has made grants in the past to support Educating Children in Need: The Chiedza Childcare Centre in Zimbabwe (2015), Canadian Women in Support of Afghan Women – Science School Starter Kit and Able Box Library (2016), Friends of Freeman Station (2017) and the L.M. Montgomery Museum & Literary Centre Norval (2021). We also provide annual scholarships for one graduating student in each of the Halton District School Board and the Halton Catholic District School Board.

Members have many opportunities to reconnect with colleagues and friends, enjoy social activities including luncheons, day trips, excursions and to contribute through volunteering. We connect with members through the Halton Herald magazine is published three times a year and our monthly newsletter Rapport.


Members and growing

District 15 Halton President

Jerry Powidajko

District 15 Halton Executive

Name Role Email
Jerry Powidajko President
Bradford Fisher Second Vice-President
Dianne Visschedyk Secretary
Carol Pashkievich Treasurer
Marilyn MacLennan Member Services Coordinator
Antonietta Pizzingrilli Goodwill Rep
Peter Gnish Newsletter Editor
Bradford Fisher Newsletter Editor
Bonnie Cummings Health Benefits Representative
Claudia Stewart PAC Rep
Carolyn Bowlby Mollenhauer Web Master
Jerry Powidajko Corporate Member 1
Michele Clemens Corporate Member 2
Dianne Visschedyk Alternate 1
Bradford Fisher Alternate 2
Penny Hambly Community Grant Rep
Michele Clemens Governance
Patricia Mateja Social Media Rep
Marilyn MacLennan RPW Organizer

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.